Back to the Future The Animated Series

About the Project:

Doc and his young cohort Marty McFly travel through time. An animated series for television based on the Back to the Future trilogy of feature films. The series lasted two seasons, each featuring 13 episodes, and ran on CBS from September 14, 1991, to December 26, 1992, and reran until August 14, 1993 on CBS. It reran on ABC from September 18, 1993, to August 25, 1995, and later on Fox from March 22 to August 30, 2003. Actors Christopher Lloyd, Thomas F. Wilson, Mary Steenburgen and James Tolkan reprised their roles from the original trilogy. Although the series takes place after the films, co-creator of the Back to the Future series Bob Gale has stated that it and the comics take place in their own ‘what if’ and alternate timelines and not part of the main continuity.